Tips for traveling with wine? via /r/wine

Tips for traveling with wine?

Hey all, I'm about to make a 7 hour road trip tomorrow morning. I have about 3 cases of wine that I'll be bringing back home with me, and I'm worried about it being damaged in the summer heat.

I've tried looking for some tips on Google, but most advice columns recommend putting it in a cooler, which isn't really possible for 36 bottles. I plan on just keeping it in the front seat with a blanket over it to keep it out of the sun. The A/C in my car works okay, but it's a 20 year old vehicle, so it definitely isn't ice cold. Do you guys think this would be enough, or are there extra precautions I could take?

Submitted August 12, 2017 at 12:12PM by WalkinSteveHawkin
via reddit http://ift.tt/2fAVMjL

Leave a Reply

