Wine cellar on a dime via /r/wine

Wine cellar on a dime

Hi, I want a wine cellar. But, I live in the low desert. It will be 111 degrees here today. And I live in a modest house. Here's a rough idea of what I'm thinking.

I can find 22"x22"x100" in the laundry room. I could build a wall to subdivide the space and put a narrow exterior-grade sliding door on it. The room would be cooled with a residential grade mini-split. A small one would do for this space.

I can fit seven rows of bottles where each row could hold 49 bottles, for a total of 343 bottles. The racks would be on sliders and roll out of the closet. The bottles would be upside down, neck in the rack.

Have you ever heard of anything like this? Do you think it will work? Any other feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Submitted August 08, 2017 at 10:50AM by palmspringstravelhos
via reddit http://ift.tt/2vj7kMA

Leave a Reply

