Is it worth storing cheap Barolo? via /r/wine

Is it worth storing cheap Barolo?

I understand that a good Barolo should have aged for at least 10 years. Perhaps not all Barolo, but an older Barolo will probably become more complex than a younger one. Say I buy a 20$-30$ Barolo, which I guess is fairly cheap for a Barolo? Let’s say it’s 2012/2011/2010. Is this wine worth storing in a cellar or wine fridge for more years to come? Will it evolve? Or will the cheaper Barolo not become any different from when I buy it? Is it like made-to-drink-now?

English is not my primary language – I hope you understand 🙂

Submitted August 08, 2017 at 11:51AM by rubbanator
via reddit http://ift.tt/2hH9fqS

Leave a Reply

