Starting a wine collection, these are my first 4 candidates. Thoughts? via /r/wine

Starting a wine collection, these are my first 4 candidates. Thoughts?

So I'm attempting to start a wine collection. These 4 were recommended to me as being good beginnings as they would age well. Hoping to get some opinions on them.

  1. Château Haut Rozier Cuvée Saint Vincent 2010 14.2% ABV. This is a left bank Bordeaux made in a classic style. I know how good a year 2010 was, this was recommended to be aged up to a decade. I'm likely going to shoot for 8-9 years.

  2. Chateau Haut-Piquat 2010 13.0% ABV. Once again, another 2010 Bordeaux, this time from the right bank. Probably shooting for the same amount of years as the first one, 8-9 years.

  3. Château Plaisance 2011 14.0% ABV. Another right bank Bordeaux from 2011, not as good a year as 2010 but still excellent. 5-7 years is my target.

  4. Château des Roques Vacqueyras 2012 14.5% ABV. A lovely Vacqueyras from Rhône. Recommended aging is 8-10, I'm going to shoot for 8.

Submitted August 06, 2017 at 02:15PM by MLG_NooB
via reddit http://ift.tt/2ue9CLH

Leave a Reply

