How many winemakers are typical to a region or village? via /r/wine

How many winemakers are typical to a region or village?

Yes this is a stupid and broad question… I just read that in Hyeres,Provence there are 17 producers 2 on the island Hyeres also governs… So what is typical? how does it vary per country or region?

Because I can acknowledge my stupid and dumb question will people please take this opportunity to enlighten me on Hyeres as I plan on visiting for research in October and am already not as strong in my knowledge of Provence in general as I should be at this point… But I have 3 months of drinking to prep!

Submitted August 03, 2017 at 09:52PM by hockeyrugby
via reddit http://ift.tt/2fdRDSO

Leave a Reply

