My GF fell in love with a wine from Croatia that we can’t get our hands on back home via /r/wine

My GF fell in love with a wine from Croatia that we can’t get our hands on back home

We recently spent a week in Croatia where we sampled some red wines. Now I should point out that in our lifetime, we've probably tried around 20 different red wines, so we're in no way experienced. Anyway, the wine she fell in love with was the '10 Korlat Cabernet Sauvignon. We bought couple of bottles, and we're down to just one. I've been looking online to see if I could get my hands on it, but it doesn't look good. That's why I was thinking maybe some of you guys could point me to a decent alternative, as close in flavor to the Korlat as possible. If not, any suggestions to a good Cabernet Sauvignon would be greatly appreciated.

EDIT: Forgot to mention we're Norwegian.

The wine: http://ift.tt/2waMmQ4

Submitted August 03, 2017 at 11:47AM by EidsBjOrnvaag
via reddit http://ift.tt/2wpkcA1

Leave a Reply

