Fairly new to the world of Wine, need some advice. via /r/wine

Fairly new to the world of Wine, need some advice.

I've looked through the guides, In my younger college years I partied your average amount, got to know spirits and beer pretty well and have slowly started coming to the conclusion that I need a drink that I can poor a lot of and be able to go to work the next day, I like to sit, think about and immerse myself in the experience. My ability to withstand hangovers isn't what it used to be, I still love Spirits and Beer but I need an alternative. So, I come looking to /r/Wine. I already know that I enjoy dry wine more than sweet wine and coming from a background of Peaty Scotch, Oaky Bourbons and strongly herbal Gin's I'm at somewhat at a loss as were to take my adventure with wine, and how to start tasting. Ironically, I've taken a liking to Dry Sherry and Rose Wine's as well. The more I explore, the more I like fruity notes but I am open to many options. Need some direction. Thank you in advanced!

location-USA I'm willing to spend up to 60usd for a good wine, (edit)i have a feeling good is relative at 60usd though.

Submitted August 02, 2017 at 03:11AM by ChiliManiac
via reddit http://ift.tt/2vs66kW

Leave a Reply

