Signed up for CMS Level 1! Thinking of signing up for Level 2 also. Any advice? via /r/wine

Signed up for CMS Level 1! Thinking of signing up for Level 2 also. Any advice?

I signed up to take level 1 this August. I am thinking of signing up for level 2 in October.

I feel very confident in level 1. I am kind of on the fence for level 2 but I do feel confident.

I am currently studying management at The Culinary Institute of America. I have spent the last 12 weeks focusing and taking classes on advanced wine, wine service, and spirits in Napa.

What resources should I use for level 2? I plan on buying a couple cases of sparkling wine and practicing opening bottles. I also am going to form a tasting group of fellow classmates taking level 2.

Any advice? Would you recommend waiting and spend more time studying?

Submitted July 22, 2017 at 02:11AM by HotBehind
via reddit http://ift.tt/2toHyET

Leave a Reply

