Inherited a bottle of 1996 Vintage Dom Perignon via /r/wine

Inherited a bottle of 1996 Vintage Dom Perignon

Firstly, to describe the situation briefly, I inherited a bottle of Vintage 1996 Dom Perignon: on the one hand, I am very happy about this. However, on the other hand, I am a bit preoccupied with taking good care of it: currently it sits in the cupboard, stored in room temperature. Is this a problem? Unfortunately, I don't have a cellar, wonder what would be the ideal condition in a flat for a bottle of Dom Perignon.

Secondly, since I am not an expert by any means, I've been thinking about reselling it: what are my chances to sell it without a proof of purchase? I only have its original box, some sort of leaflet inside, and the champagne itself. Lastly, what is the asking price currently for a 1996 Dom Perignon?

Submitted July 19, 2017 at 04:03PM by justaloafofbread23
via reddit http://ift.tt/2ubMOP4

Leave a Reply

