Looking to escape real life and travel France for a few months expanding my wine knowledge. Advice? via /r/wine

Looking to escape real life and travel France for a few months expanding my wine knowledge. Advice?

So I'm a 23 year old bartender from Toronto, Canada, looking to escape sometime next year to travel France and expand my wine knowledge. Some background:

I have a basic to intermediate education in wine, and am looking to travel sometime in the March-May window. I am thinking about starting in Languedoc and then moving up through the Jura and Alsace. My budget will be around $5000 CDN. Could you kind folks recommend some subregions, departments, vinyards, and even towns that I ought to look more in to before booking this all? I have been lurking this community for a while now and trust that this incredible hive mind will be a wonderful information source.

Thanks in advance!

Submitted July 18, 2017 at 01:30AM by TorontoServer
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tlpnUo

Leave a Reply

