[Question] Can I skip WSET Level 2 and go for Level 3? via /r/wine

[Question] Can I skip WSET Level 2 and go for Level 3?

I am not completely new to wine but still a baby when it comes to theoretical part of wine (region, sub-region, tasting, etc.). To improve my knowledge and tasting sense, I decided myself to achieve WSET Certificate. My ultimate goal is to get WSET Level 3. Since the price of this test is so expensive, I was thinking to skip level 2 and just study for level 3 instead.

I am confident with studying and memorizing knowledge, however I am concerned that L3 workbook may not cover L2 criteria. Also I live in rural part of US and there is no place to attend WSET lessons in my state.

So is it possible to take Online course and study with materials listed in FAQ (books, aroma kit, etc.) and pass WSET Level 3 by end of this year?

Submitted July 15, 2017 at 11:21AM by JunoRamm
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uqbSCd

Leave a Reply

