I’m 24 and have never had alcohol before. I have a lot of food allergies and need help finding a good “first” wine! via /r/wine

I’m 24 and have never had alcohol before. I have a lot of food allergies and need help finding a good “first” wine!

Alright, so I'm 24 and grew up deep in the "alcohol is of the devil bla bla bla" bible belt of the south. Now that Im older, out of college, and want to try some. I have a lot of health issues but cleared it with my doctor so I'm all good there.

Thing is, I actually don't know where to start. I'm assuming that 2.99 bottle of wine isn't the best in the world, but I also don't want to throw a shiton of money at it either.

So, basically I want one that taste very good, and isn't a tiny amount of alcohol. I'm not looking to get drunk, but at the same time I'm looking to get a little tipsy (at most) without me and a friend drinking the whole bottle.

I'm on a really crazy diet and I can't have anything with these in it or I get violently sick for a day or 2 :High fructose corn syrup, artificial sweeteners, apples, wheat, dairy, garlic (in high amounts),coco, caffine(in large amounts). (those are the main ones).

And I'm not a huge fan of carbonated stuff( haven't had a soda in years).

So, what can I buy thats not going to break the bank, and is easy to find at the local liqueur store?(I live in a dry county but the county line is like, 5 minutes away)

Submitted July 13, 2017 at 05:26PM by wineforme1
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tmQv0D

Leave a Reply

