Share your Italian winery stories- the more detail the better via /r/wine

Share your Italian winery stories- the more detail the better

Husband, father and I are going to Italy in October. We'll be staying in the Rieti region (where my grandmother lives) and I am dying to go to a winery, do the tasting, tour of the vineyard, talk with the owners and really get into it.

But I have no idea how to go about finding these places and do I need to make a reservation, can I do it online, how do I decide if it's going to be a good winery vs a tourist trap kind of place, etc.

I've been to Italy several times but haven't had a chance to do something like this before, so I'm just wary and want to make sure we pick the best place. I'd love to hear of your experiences and tips regarding this.

Also, Reddit's search sucks so I apologize if there have been multiple posts about this. I looked, promise.

Submitted July 08, 2017 at 01:05PM by HookerOnStilts
via reddit http://ift.tt/2ttKqCY

Leave a Reply

