Can you recommend some wine to try based on others I love? via /r/wine

Can you recommend some wine to try based on others I love?

Hi /r/wine!

Here's a list of wines that I absolutely loved:

  • 2010 La Rioja Alta Rioja Viña Alberdi Reserva (Oddly enough, I tried the 904 and didn't care for it.)
  • 2015 Sadie Family 'T Voetpad
  • 2015 Franck Balthazar Côtes du Rhône
  • CVNE Rioja Viña Real Crianza
  • 2014 Domaine Lafage Vin de Pays des Côtes Catalanes Bastide Miraflors
  • 2014 J.L. Chave Sélection Côtes du Rhône Mon Coeur
  • 2015 Pecchenino Dogliani San Luigi
  • 2014 Vietti Barbera d'Asti Tre Vigne

The standouts for me were the Balthazar Côtes du Rhône and the Sadie Family 'T Voetpad, and I pretty much like any and all Rioja. Can you recommend anything else I might love? NYC based, if it helps. Thanks! 🙂

Submitted July 08, 2017 at 02:55PM by apolloniandionysian
via reddit http://ift.tt/2sZu69a

Leave a Reply

