New to wine, I don’t want to be a total dweeb when I show up to a party, some help here? via /r/wine

New to wine, I don’t want to be a total dweeb when I show up to a party, some help here?

Hello, I’ve never been to this sub I appreciate your feedback

I need to bring 3 or 4 bottles of wine to a party, and I have a budget of $100 roughly. This party ranges from 25-50 year olds, and I was the wine guy (for whatever reason).

I’m curious, with little-to-no experience with wine purchasing, what should my focus be here? I’m expecting ~$20 a bottle, and I have access to a lot of the Total Wine, Bevmo, ect type stores.

Any help is appreciated. Sorry mods if this type of post isn’t allowed, I’m just in a bit of a pickle.

Edit: if it helps, I don’t mind spending a bit more to “impress”. If anybody has a great recommendation I’d love to hear it.

Submitted June 29, 2017 at 10:48PM by DeathByPetrichor
via reddit http://ift.tt/2sncYit

Leave a Reply

