Wine Tasting – Is Smell Required? via /r/wine

Wine Tasting – Is Smell Required?

Hey guys so I want to get more cultured and edumucated with my wines so I want to go wine tasting. Here's the deal: I can't smell. I had a traumatic head injury in high school and I lost my ability to smell so I was wondering if smell plays a big part in the ability to taste the different wines. I know it's hard to say because most people's sniffers work properly but if anyone with experience or science background could shed some light that would be great. Also, I do know that I can still drink the wine but I'm just wondering if it's going to be super tough to taste the difference in specific wines. As of now, most reds (which I exclusively drink) taste the same. Thanks!

Submitted June 29, 2017 at 10:30AM by xStradlin
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u2OaJw

Leave a Reply

