Red Wine storage: a little bit too warm or a little bit too cold? via /r/wine

Red Wine storage: a little bit too warm or a little bit too cold?

Hello there,

Usually I buy red wine to drink in the short term (months). I used to store it in the basement, but since someone broke in and stole my stash, I have been keeping it in the darkest and coolest corner of my flat.

That worked fine during winter, but with the recent heat wave in Europe I'm afraid the wines may deteriorate.

The alternative would be to put them (at least some) inside the fridge, which would make them too cold.

I understand this is not an ideal situation, but I'm afraid I must choose between the least of two evils. Given the situation, what would be the best way to store the wine?

Submitted June 22, 2017 at 04:32PM by Eclipse1agg
via reddit http://ift.tt/2s0Wrvx

Leave a Reply

