Looking to Apply as Harvest Intern via /r/wine

Looking to Apply as Harvest Intern

Hi all! I'm completely new to the wine industry with zero experience or formal education (in wine) but looking to apply to positions as a Harvest Intern/ Cellar & Vineyard Assistant in Virginia. I was wondering, for those of you who work in the industry, is there anything you're looking for when it comes to cover letters or first contact emails that would give me an edge despite my lack of actual experience? I'm currently working to teach myself as much basic knowledge as I can about the harvest and wine making process and I'm willing to work as many hard, gross jobs as I have to in order to get a foot in the door. Any advice on applying would be incredibly helpful. Thanks!

Submitted June 22, 2017 at 09:11AM by Msc2117
via reddit http://ift.tt/2susBD4

Leave a Reply

