Help trying a malbec via /r/wine

Help trying a malbec

A couple years ago I decided to join the tasting room, thinking it would be a good way to introduce myself to wine. From that, plus a couple years of trying random bottles, I found that I really like red wine. As I write this, I wanna say that I prefer full-bodied wines, like cabs, riojas, and Petit verdot, but I mean, I also like zins and merlots and the occasional Pinot (less so than when I started but eh, I'll drink it). The only one that I don't seem to like is Malbecs. I've tried a couple, and maybe I've just been getting bad ones, but the ones I've tried all have the same black pepper taste, and I just don't think I'm a fan (I like white pepper flavor in wines, though). But in doing some research today, I feel like I SHOULD since they often have flavors of wines that I really like. For background, the ones I have tried have come from Argentina, which I think should be the kind that I like. So, I humbly come to the people of the wine sub-reddit. I'd prefer not to spend a lot but around mid-upper $20s is fine with me. Does anyone have any suggestions?

P.s. I have never found a blend that I like and I prefer my wine to either be savory or fruity but not both.

Submitted June 20, 2017 at 11:16PM by Cyparis
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tM3HN4

Leave a Reply

