Wine recommendations for a girl who loves old world and prefers whites? via /r/wine

Wine recommendations for a girl who loves old world and prefers whites?

I am a wine newbie. My girlfriend is a sommelier (just past her level two). I've never really gotten into wine, but I'm trying to start. It would be a nice surprise if I chose a wine that wasn't terrible for once as a surprise. I know she prefers the old world taste. She drinks both red and wine, but prefers whites. Any recommendation on a solid bottle?

If it is easy to find in a regular wine shop that would be a plus. Sorry I can't be more descriptive with her pallet. A complete wine newbie. We've been dating for a year, but decided to make the first jump and going to my first wine tasting tomorrow. Thanks!

Edit: palate*

Submitted June 18, 2017 at 04:53PM by randoreds
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rL8InT

Leave a Reply

