I can take a trip to Europe in July or August and want to explore wine. Any advice? via /r/wine

I can take a trip to Europe in July or August and want to explore wine. Any advice?

A sudden job change opportunity has given me a couple months off this summer, and I'd like to use the time to travel for 1-2 weeks and visit some wineries/vineyards in Europe.

I would really like suggestions on places to visit that might be easy to plan given my short time frame, and off the beaten path if possible.

I love trying lesser-known and interesting Spanish wines (loved a Garnacha Tintorera wine recently). I love Tempranillo. I love Barolo. But I am by no means a pro or particularly knowledgeable.

Alternately, if I just want to eat and drink, should I skip the winery visits and just go to restaurants wherever I end up?

What would wine fans in this sub do with an opportunity to take a sudden trip like this?

Submitted June 14, 2017 at 01:06AM by Salmon_Pants
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tky2Cj

Leave a Reply

