I am a teetotaler and my boyfriend is a sommelier. I am trying to find a good wine for our anniversary. via /r/wine

I am a teetotaler and my boyfriend is a sommelier. I am trying to find a good wine for our anniversary.

For Valentine's Day, I got him the Prisoner, and he said he loved it a lot. For his birthday, I got him Altamura Cabernet Sauvignon. He said it was nicer than any bottle he'd ever get himself. Both were recommendations by a friend of a friend.

On our of our dates about six months ago, he took me to a wine shop, and I wrote down the names of some of the things he was talking about (granted, autocorrect was on and I was trying not to seem rude on my phone): Amarone Zeni and Vietti Barbera D'Asti.

I'm looking to keep things within a $30-70 price range, since it'll be supplementing some other gifts I'm planning on giving him.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, especially if it's something I can pick up at a local store, like Total Wine, so I don't have to take off work to sign for a shipment!

Submitted June 11, 2017 at 04:06PM by questionsaboutwine
via reddit http://ift.tt/2siPqee

Leave a Reply

