Requesting recommendations for beautiful or touristy/fun wineries in Paso Robles and Napa Valley via /r/wine

Requesting recommendations for beautiful or touristy/fun wineries in Paso Robles and Napa Valley

Going on vacation in August and I'll be stopping first in Paso Robles, CA then going further north to Napa/Sonoma/Calistoga. I'll only be in these areas a few days and honestly I'm not an avid wine drinker, but I would very much appreciate some recommendations on beautiful or fun/ unique wineries in the area! I'm fairly open to any suggestions and I am more focused on the experience than the quality of wine.

Note: Although I realize nothing is free, I would prefer recommendations on wineries that are not excessively expensive i.e. Castello di Amorosa seems nice and interesting

Submitted June 08, 2017 at 10:33AM by buffalo619
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rQsOys

Leave a Reply

