Going to be in Mountain View – head up to Napa or stay south of the bay for a day of tasting? via /r/wine

Going to be in Mountain View – head up to Napa or stay south of the bay for a day of tasting?

I'm going to be in Mountain View for work. I can't justify being that close to Napa and not shooting up there for a day. But I noticed Ridge is in Cupertino, which is much closer. So then I was thinking it might be better to stay south of the bay since I'll most likely be renting a car and tasting by myself.

If I go to Napa I plan on making appointments at 3 vineyards from the following list: La Sirena/Jericho Canyon, Franciscan Estate (for Mount Vedeer tasting), Italics, Quintessa, Vineyard 29, Outpost (though not sure what they'll be pouring since looks like they're sold out of a lot), Volker Eisele, Round Two, Pina, Pride Mountain, Ladera

Are there places that would make it worth staying south of the bay instead of going up to Napa? Any suggestions other than Ridge? I'm not as familiar with the area.

Submitted June 08, 2017 at 09:14AM by swmccoy
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rZBpRA

Leave a Reply

