Relative newbie looking for help finding older wine – 2007 Turnbull Cab Franc via /r/wine

Relative newbie looking for help finding older wine – 2007 Turnbull Cab Franc

Not sure if this is the right place or the right format, so apologies if I'm out of place but posting here in the hope of getting some help.

TL;DR – Trying to find a place to buy (ship) a bottle of 2007 Turnbull Cabarnet Franc (http://ift.tt/2s1g6jf).

My uncle has a terminal illness. He's a big wine fan and always said one of his favorite bottles he's ever had and never been able to find again was a 2007 Cab Franc from Turnbull in Napa.

As a gift to him and to brighten up his remaining days, I was hoping I could ask for help to direct me somewhere where I COULD find a 2007 bottle. He's a member of Turnbull (and I've called them) and they don't have it and had no suggestions on where to look for it. I think it's the general bottling and not vineyard specific, but at this point I'd be happy to find ANY bottle available.

I'm hoping that experienced folks here can direct me to major wine retailers or resources so I can hopefully find a bottle or two.

Any help or advice would be appreciated – thanks in advance for the suggestions!

Submitted June 06, 2017 at 01:08PM by VideSupra
via reddit http://ift.tt/2sAuts2

Leave a Reply

