I get to buy a ~$100 bottle of wine if I lose 15 pounds. Can you help me with recommendations? via /r/wine

I get to buy a ~$100 bottle of wine if I lose 15 pounds. Can you help me with recommendations?

Recently began learning a lot more about wine, but have never spent nearly this much on a bottle so I don't want to rush into anything.

I would prefer something common enough that I could pick it up in person at a well-stocked wine shop rather than ordering online.

It would be cool to pick something up that is ready to drink right away, but I'm not entirely opposed to getting something meant to be put away for a few years.

I much prefer red. Not a huge Pinot fan, most others I have really enjoyed. I'd love some advice!

Submitted June 02, 2017 at 05:35PM by TheTaungChild
via reddit http://ift.tt/2qLykFl

Leave a Reply

