Cote de Beaune gift recommendations via /r/wine

Cote de Beaune gift recommendations

Hi everyone, I was hoping for a bit of advice. I'm not usually a wine drinker, but would like to purchase my Dad something special for his 60th Birthday.

Over the years he's travelled most of France, but has frequently mentioned his love of the cote de beaune region, and its wine. So I'd like to buy him a few special bottles for the occasion.

I'm from the UK, and have a couple of months to find the right bottles. He usually drinks heavy bodied reds.

My first question would be, is there a price point where you meet diminishing returns ? Im not really sure how much it makes sense to spend per bottle.

Are there any particular vintages to look for, and or any particular vineyards you would recommend ?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. As I'm not much of a wine drinker myself, I'm a bit worried I might get taken for a ride visiting a shop. Alternatively, if someone could recommend a good reputable wine shop in London I would appreciate it.

Thanks

Submitted May 30, 2017 at 05:08PM by Rasathus
via reddit http://ift.tt/2sbBuPT

Leave a Reply

