Selling A Minor Collection? via /r/wine

Selling A Minor Collection?

For years I bought wine, mainly cabs, burgundy and champagne. Usually in the $25-$50 range. Some in the $150 range. Most not for long term storage. I haven't drank anything for years but still bought. I have about 250 bottles, probably worth about $3,500 with most ready or past ready to drink. They have been well stored.

I'm trying to downsize and thought i would simply sell it on ebay. Quickly found out that doesn't happen. And when I looked to Wine Commune that seems done. And Wine Bid is for serious collections.

I don't want to sell individual bottles. Any ideas on how to sell something like this? Both of my local wine shops had no interest in it. Any ideas are appreciated!

Submitted May 30, 2017 at 03:23PM by Kurtze
via reddit http://ift.tt/2qyNKsh

Leave a Reply

