Aging Sauvignon Blanc via /r/wine

Aging Sauvignon Blanc

So I've got a question that I haven't found answers to, anywhere. Sauvignon Blanc is one of my favorite white grapes and I am looking to test out aging high-end New Zealand versions. I've had aged Sancerre that was incredible, have heard aged Bordeaux Blanc is beautiful, and know that the naturally high acidity of Sauvignon Blanc must help it age, but I have never heard of anyone trying or tasting aged New Zealand versions. Has anyone ever had any? Or have heard stories about them?

Submitted May 28, 2017 at 08:30PM by I_Sheet_In_The_Pool
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rMWsHf

Leave a Reply

