What would be involved in getting into the French wine industry? via /r/wine

What would be involved in getting into the French wine industry?

I'm American, but I grew up near Marseille and I've always kind of fantasized about going back and now that I've gotten into wine in a big way that's kind of added an extra incentive. I used to speak fluent-level French and though I've lost a lot of it I feel pretty confident I could get it back fairly quickly. Is this a realistic scenario though? I know the job market in France is not fantastic and I doubt being a non-native would make it any easier but if I wanted to have a go at it what would be the best way?

Submitted May 28, 2017 at 03:57AM by noxnoctum
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rbDv0b

Leave a Reply

