I’m in Chateauneuf du Pape, France, right now. Please help me explore wine/vineyards? via /r/wine

I’m in Chateauneuf du Pape, France, right now. Please help me explore wine/vineyards?

Hello r/wine. My wife and I are backpacking through Europe and she surprised me with a trip to CnP because she knows I love Cote du Rhone wines for the terroir and stony taste which goes well with gamey meat. Beyond that I'm uneducated about the style and region.

We got here yesterday and I am overwhelmed by the number of wine houses. I want to make the most of my few days here. Please help.

Which vineyards do you recommend I visit for tasting wine and photographing the landscape? What's your favorite CnP to drink and why?

Here are some pics I snapped yesterday at a tasting cellar in town. http://ift.tt/2s9G8Nf

Submitted May 28, 2017 at 03:43AM by coyotebody
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rbxlgT

Leave a Reply

