The French Laundry wine list – what would you choose? via /r/wine

The French Laundry wine list – what would you choose?

The curse of drinking so much good wine is that I almost hate when I have to pay top end restaurant prices for it. That being said though I'm eating at the french laundry soon and they have unbelievable wine list but it's also a nightmare. I'm trying to find partial value whilst also drinking something interesting and would love some input.

My current shortlist:

2000 Château de la Négly

1988 Chateau Musar

2005 Domaine Perrot-Minot

Their wine team will for sure be excellent but I honestly want to hear your guys opinions. My limit is somewhere between 500-1000 I guess. This is the current list – what would you be drinking?

Submitted May 24, 2017 at 11:29AM by andtheboat
via reddit http://ift.tt/2qWOqe3

Leave a Reply

