I am applying for a position at a restaurant, and I need to know about wine and food pairings. I know a little already, but my scope is fairly limited to the wine I drink at home. via /r/wine

I am applying for a position at a restaurant, and I need to know about wine and food pairings. I know a little already, but my scope is fairly limited to the wine I drink at home.

Moscato, Sav Blanc and Chardonnay are my white wine strengths and I can pair a Shiraz.

However, I need advice on the general flavour bases which work with Champagne, Pinot Gris, Pinot Grigio, Cab Merlot and Cab sav. I will also take advice for more obscure wines!

Any more detailed info like "citrus notes work better with X while apple works with Y" would be much appreciated.

Also, I know this is a wine sub, but if you're a whiskey or a sake person I could do with some guidance also. Depending on what the sub rules are, either a comment or a PM is great.

Thanks all. And I hope this discussion makes all of our meals wonderful!

Submitted May 22, 2017 at 12:06AM by phoeenixx
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rIYRPI

Leave a Reply

