Please do not hate me for liking Zinfandel: Ranco Zabacho Reserve. via /r/wine

Please do not hate me for liking Zinfandel: Ranco Zabacho Reserve.

I wish a mod corrects the title as Rancho. My apologies. I do not know how much of it is true, but I keep hearing the story that Zinfandel is the only true native grape of the USA. Of course, perhaps irreversible damage has been done by "white zin", but I like (almost love) red zin. This one, Rancho Zabacho Dry Creek Valley can be found easier than most brands. I paid $20 + change in the perifery. I believe it can be found at much better prices. For my pallet, one of the best expressions of zin. A true fruit bomb with a kick as finish. Hope you enjoy. Disclaimer: 1. I am not affiliated with any commercial activity. I am just a wine guy. 2. My best wines are French, so I am not a burned tongue person, but if liking bold as f zinfandel is a crime, shoot me.

Submitted May 13, 2017 at 07:40PM by honore_ballsac
via reddit http://ift.tt/2pKgYU3

Leave a Reply

