CdP that doesn’t Under Deliver via /r/wine

CdP that doesn’t Under Deliver

CdP is one of those areas that I feel has been over priced most of the time for what I've tried from them and found better values in other wines from Rhone.

Although I just picked up a 2013 Doamine du Pegau CdP from my store and I think it delivers. Lots of leather, cherry, chives and thyme with a lush gripping texture.

I was wondering if there are other producers I should look for.

Even though I liked this 2013 vintage I don't think I would pay over 80 bucks for the 2012 vintage they have in store.

Submitted May 14, 2017 at 02:53AM by JoshuaSonOfNun
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rdS28E

Leave a Reply

