Looking for a good white wine to give as a mother’s day gift. via /r/wine

Looking for a good white wine to give as a mother’s day gift.

Hello! Not from around here, not too much of a wine drinker myself (special occasions mostly), but my mom really appreciates the stuff. With mother's day right around the corner, I figured i'd take a look around here and see about finding a decent brand to look for at my local wine shop.

My mom likes white wines mostly, and prefers sweet or sparkling types, often rieslings or moscatos. I'm looking to spend a little more than for your usual grocery store wine, so long as the quality makes a decent difference! I'm not too up to date on fancy wine prices, but let's say under $80 for sure, probably looking more around the $40 ish range.

Can anyone recommend me a few decent brands to check out, maybe describe them a little bit? She and I have similar taste, so if it sounds good to me she'll probably like it too.

Submitted May 12, 2017 at 03:39PM by Demireius
via reddit http://ift.tt/2ptK0vG

Leave a Reply

