Wine fridge overhead alarm periodically. Any ideas? via /r/wine

Wine fridge overhead alarm periodically. Any ideas?

I have a wine fridge that has two compartments with two temperature controls. The left side which I use for my whites and some reds (lower temp) is periodically beeping an alarm that it is too hot. But the temp inside (taken with a thermometer) is in the 50's as is set on the door thermostat. I don't know how to reset it other than to turn off the fridge wait a few minutes and turn it back on again.

The right side is fine (I keep reds there at about 57F).

I bought this fridge a few years ago at a garage sale for $50. It holds about 100 bottles and has worked fine up until a few weeks ago.

I can't tell what brand it is since there are no markings or anything on the front (I think there is info underneath where the compressor is located)

Any ideas what might be causing this?

Submitted May 07, 2017 at 12:35PM by unclefire
via reddit http://ift.tt/2pVhtMv

Leave a Reply

