Suggest some wines for a newbie from a list I made. I want to purchase 4 or 5 from the 12 on the list via /r/wine

Suggest some wines for a newbie from a list I made. I want to purchase 4 or 5 from the 12 on the list

This is the list I made of current merlots, pinot noirs, I have by rating http://ift.tt/2qDX2qo

https://ufile.io/n1bno (pdf version if you don't have a total wine account)

I want to be nutritionalyl smart. So I ended my love of port and sherry after I found out how many calories they have (240+ in ~4oz…that's a snickers bar folks!). I tend to like less acidic, more fruit forward and sweeter wines. Plus if I can get them in a box. Alternatively, if there are some on that list that definitely DONT fit the description (ie no flavor or extremely acidic) let me know.

Here is what I HAVE tried and my comments on them: -tried a red zinfandel was a little sweet but too light on the taste-chemical alcohol tasting doc's draft and zombie menage a trois silk red – acidic side Cavicchioli 1928 Lambrusco Dolce red -sewet and acidic Roscato Rosso Dolce red -sweetest barefoot muscato- slightly sweet white madria sangria- fruity and sweet, aromatic sweet vermouth italian red barefoot moscato- mediocre and sweet Santa Ema Reserve Merlot 2013- the most acidic you can tolerate

Submitted May 06, 2017 at 01:12PM by sabado225
via reddit http://ift.tt/2qMTXl1

Leave a Reply

