Please help me make a good impression on my girlfriend’s parents via /r/wine

Please help me make a good impression on my girlfriend’s parents

Hey r/wine,

I'm meeting my girlfriend's parents for the first time in a couple of weeks and naturally want to make a good first impression by bringing them a nice bottle of wine. Her parents are wealthy red wine enthusiasts and I have little to no knowledge in this area (your beginner's guide was very helpful though). I know that they like big reds, and my girlfriend specifically mentioned that they like California cab sauvs. I have a price point around 100 USD and have the unique ability to purchase in Atlanta and Toronto. Any recommendations you could provide me would be much appreciated!

Submitted April 24, 2017 at 08:02PM by snaggletoothxx
via reddit http://ift.tt/2pfqged

Leave a Reply

