Not really new to wine, but new to not awful wine. via /r/wine

Not really new to wine, but new to not awful wine.

In the past I've drank alot of wine. Usually terrible yellowtail or sugar water out of a box.

Recently I've found out that I really love Malbec and some of the darker red blends. Something dry, but with blackberry and coffee notes. Where do I go from here? Pointing in any direction would be a great help in broadening my wine horizon.

I'm crazy excited that wine is much more broad and deeper than I previously‚Äč thought. I love dark beer and bourbon, but there's something about the complexity of wine that really draws me.

Sorry if my post feels kind of disjoined. I'm posting this after drinking half a bottle of Apothic Dark which felt nice, but a little too sweet and had just a touch more of the dark chocolate aftertaste than I would prefer.

Submitted April 22, 2017 at 01:04AM by colmsball
via reddit http://ift.tt/2ozfonm

Leave a Reply

