Apps and Snack ideas for tasting via /r/wine

Apps and Snack ideas for tasting

I live in the Willamette Valley, and for my wife's birthday I'm taking her and a few friends tasting at a couple of favorite, and a couple of new to us, wineries.

I will be driving and hanging out in the van for this trip, so will have time to assemble items and could even cook a couple things on the camp stove.

I'm looking for ideas for good snacks to have between wineries and probably a light lunch that I'll serve at one of them.

So, that said, any ideas for great snacks, a light lunch? They'll be tasting mostly chardonnay and pinots and I'll pick up a bottle of each to have with lunch. If the weather is nice, I'll go with Rose, because everyone likes that.

I know this isn't directly wine related, but know you peeps will have some great ideas.

Thanks!

Submitted April 19, 2017 at 09:46PM by fmissle
via reddit http://ift.tt/2pEF3iQ

Leave a Reply

