Any reason to do WSET Level 1 or should I skip right to 2? via /r/wine

Any reason to do WSET Level 1 or should I skip right to 2?

I'm not in the industry, I'm just a wine lover who is looking to advance and formalize my education in wine. WSET seems like a good organization to do that with, and the prices aren't a big concern to me. Just not sure if there's any value in taking Level 1, given how easy everyone says it is. It does seem like it introduces the idea of tasting in a structured way, but not sure if that's also taught in 2.

Submitted April 18, 2017 at 09:30AM by flownyc
via reddit http://ift.tt/2oINiaR

Leave a Reply

