Vivino App ratings via /r/wine

Vivino App ratings

I think Vivino is great and use it a lot but I'm starting to feel that the 5 star system with us only being allowed to add in half star increments is too restrictive. My feeling when i rate wine is:

Below 3: Undrinkable. 3 and 3.5: Drinkable but very average 4 and 4.5: So this is where the real action starts 5: Exceptional and rarely given.

So as a result I'm mostly looking to drink wines that average above say 3.9. But I feel that this then leaves very little distinction between say a 4 and a 4.3. It seems like most of the rating area is wasted.

What do you think? Would it have been better on a 1-10 basis even without half stars (I know it seems the same) just for psychological reasons? I think on a 1-10 then 4 would have been my undrinkable point rather than it's equivalent 6 now.

Submitted April 14, 2017 at 09:32PM by Uk101abc
via reddit http://ift.tt/2pgVQbC

Leave a Reply

