New subscriber from the beer world. Ready to learn about wine. via /r/wine

New subscriber from the beer world. Ready to learn about wine.

Hello friends!

I come here to let you all know I am a beer lover and am enjoying my progress there with styles and getting to know what I am tasting. I have a few friends (some who own liquor stores) who are serious about their wines. Seeing their passion for wine and knowing my passion for beer, I would like to crossover and enjoy the world of wine.

Before I get a ton of hate comments, I want to say I understand you are sick of replying to new posts about "new to wine" drinkers. I would love to get a quick opinion on what my next step is.

I have seen a few documentaries on Netflix (Somm, Into the Bottle) about master sommeliers and i was hooked from minute one. I don't ever see myself getting close to what they know but I would love to know what and how they taste.

So! I would love to hear from you where a good place to start. Background: I enjoy more chardonnays, beajoulais, and Pinot noir. I have had 3 different wine makers from the Chardonnay and Pinot Noir styles and one maker in the Beaujolais style.

Links to sites that can help with understanding more of what I taste and smell and or useful information. As a beer drinker I use the iPhone app Untappd to archive my beers. Is there any great wine apps out there?

Thank you for reading all the way through! Cheers!

Submitted April 11, 2017 at 12:16AM by sethmorris_
via reddit http://ift.tt/2ou65Zw

Leave a Reply

