Would anybody be able to suggest a Red wine which fits this palate description? via /r/wine

Would anybody be able to suggest a Red wine which fits this palate description?

I am not an experienced wine drinker. I simply know what I have experienced and what I liked from that experience. I'm hoping that someone might be able to point me in the right direction if I use the correct terminology.


Again, I am a Winoob. I'm just asking for guidance. Not Judgement.


The type of wine I am looking for:

  • A Red Wine

  • Red Fruit Notes (Cherries, Raspberries, Pomegranates)

  • Dark Chocolate notes are also welcome

  • Not overly dry and not overly sweet (Somewhere between a Cabernet Sauvignon and a Passover Manischewitz)

Would anybody be able to suggest wines which fit into this category?

Submitted April 10, 2017 at 05:48AM by ProfCopperbottom
via reddit http://ift.tt/2opomqG

Leave a Reply

